Fall 2016 Tour Dates

10 Bardic Years Tour!

It was 2006 when Daniele and Martino first started forming a band to play Daniele’s songs. I joined them a year later.
Being asked to join Ancient Bards is pretty much the best thing that’s ever happened to me because all the best things I treasure in my life derive from accepting their offer.

I didn’t know what I was getting myself into at that time: I had never sung power metal before (nor any other kinds metal, to be fair), I didn’t know anything about the underground music business and I most certainly didn’t expect to be able to release an album worldwide. I had to grow as a person and as an artist. Sure, there is still a long way to go, but I enjoy my journey so much because it constantly gives me huge satisfactions, it takes me to beautiful places and gets me to meet wonderful people.

Everything I am now I owe it to music, so I’m utterly grateful to Daniele for choosing me, giving me the chance to do what I love with some AMAZINGLY TALENTED musicians that also happen to be great human beings, beautiful friends that I love and consider as Family.

If Ancient Bards, through their music, can bring even half the joy they brought to me, I’ll call myself the happiest person on earth.

This premise serves to give you a picture of how excited I am to celebrate the 10th Anniversary of the foudation of Ancient Bards this fall around Europe and in Japan!

We will perform a special show, a new set especially designed for this celebration and we can’t wait to party with you! Come and see us!

Here’s where you can find us:

Sept 23rd – Dusseldorf DE – Pitcher
Sept 24th – Roeselare BE – De Verlichte Geest
Sept 25th – Eindhoven NL – FemME Festival
Oct 21st – Heerhugowaard NL – Kompleks
Oct 22nd – Zaandam NL – De Flux
Oct 23rd – Arnhem NL – Wilemeen
Nov 5th – Tokyo JP – Japanese Assault Fest
Nov 6th – Tokyo JP – Japanese Assault Fest

I’m looking forward to meeting you all, see you on the road!

Hugs,
Sara

2 thoughts on “10 Bardic Years Tour!

  1. wimvancraen says:

    Why, oh why did you plan to come to Roeselare BE the 24th of September ??? 😦
    Unfortunately I have family obligations that weekend, so I have to wait for the next gig nearby.

    Have a great tour! 🙂
    Maybe a hint: time for a live album to record??

Leave a Reply

