These are a few of my favorite things – June

Hi everybody, here I am again with the list of things I’ve been enjoying lately. June has been a very intese month, but even when you’re busy and stressed like crazy it doesn’t mean you can’t appreciate the little things that surround you! Let me see…

REAL TECHNIQUES BRUSHES

Real Techniques

It’s not a secret that I love make up and, even though I’m not very good at applying it, I very much enjoy watching those who are, especially on YouTube. Sam and Nic Chapman, known as Pixiwoo, must be my favorite YouTube make up artist, they’re very nice and talented and they launched their own brushes line, which I’ve been dying to try, because since they came out everyone has been raving so much about them! Now that I own a few of them I can see why they’re so loved, they’re amazing, considering how cheap they are. Can’t wait to put them to the test when I’ll be all tense and pumped to get on stage!

ANCIENT BARDS NEW T-SHIRTS

DragonWhite

This month we rolled out our renewed web store and we loaded it with new T-Shirts, and this time the all look awesome to me! If I had to pick a favorite I’d choose the white one with the dragon logo because I love black, but white is nice for a change, plus don’t you think it looks hella cool? My second favorite must be the one with Sendor, now that he’s dead we wanted to celebrate his character with a design that could capture his essence and I think we accomplished our aim. Did you see the store? Which one is your favorite?
What kind of merch items would you like to see in the future in our store? Please tell us your ideas, we have many, but we want to give priority to your requests, whenever possible 🙂

REHEARSING AB SHOWS

You can’t always only like actual things, right? Moments, people, feelings are all worthy of my list of “things” I love. For example I’ve been loving rehearsing for Ancient Bards’ upcoming shows. Rehearsals can be very annoying and tiring, hours and hours to perfect every detail in what becomes pretty quickly a smelly, loud and hot environment. But we’re so pumped to be playing at Wacken Oper Air that we’re happy to rehearse, the setlist is exciting and it’s always a real pleasure to spend time with my bards anyway. And to be honest playing at Woodoo Sound Labs is a piece of cake, it doesn’t get THAT smelly and the service in great (thanks Guido!).
Awww don’t you just love when you’re having a good time?

MY COUSIN’S WEDDING

AllYouNeedIsLove

My beautiful cousin Paola got married on the 13th and, since she loves  Love Actually a lot, we recreated as a surprise a scene from that movie, and we did it in our own way. They celebrated the ceremony outdoors, the nave was created by raws of trees and beyond the altar there was a breathtaking panoramic view of the hills and the sea. My other cousins, my aunts and uncles where all involved, we sang her All You Need Is Love walking towards her and the groom along the aisle, while some of us played fake styrofoam trumpets among the other guests. It was hilarious and seeing Paola get moved was very sweet. One of the highlights of the month for sure!

MY OBSESSION FOR SUNSETS

Should we indulge some more in the romantic side of life? Seeing my Instagram feed I realized I developed an obsession for sunsets, I do post a lot of pictures at sundown, and I have tons more on my phone. Oh come on, is it my fault if lately the sky’s been wearing the prettiest colors you could ever see? It’s astonishing! I always restrain myself thinking “do not post another picture, nobody cares about your stupid sunsets!”, but sometimes I just can’t resist, the spectacle of nature is just too beautiful and needs to be celebrated. Sometimes the sun going to sleep just adds that touch of extra glittery magic, creating the perfect setting for a memorable moment with that special someone ❤

FINALLY TAKING CARE OF MY HAIR

This might sound ridiculous, but I’m glad I finally had the time to go to the hairdresser to fix my hair! The last time my hair saw a pair of scissors was last August before Made Of Metal, you can imagine how damaged my ends could be. I didn’t change a whole lot in my look, because I still wasn’t sure what to do, so I just shortened it a little and made it lighter for summer.  I’m awful with hair, I can’t style them in any way, I usually just blow dry them and let them be, so I felt like a princess when the stylist gave me those bouncy curls!

So this is it!
See you next month my friends, take care!

Sara

One thought on “These are a few of my favorite things – June

  1. Stepan

    I my favourite T-shirt is still the old black one with The Black (ok, red 🙂 ) Crystal Sword, but the new ones looks pretty cool too. I’m thinking about getting the white one, not just because it looks cool but also because in the hot weather they are more practical and metal T-shirts in light colors are pretty rare :-).

Leave a Reply

