TBCSS: S02E09 – Through My Veins

TMV

The kings have fallen in the Dark Wizardʼs trap. Dorus, himself, was posessed by Sendor! The wizard lets the fellowʼs body fall lifeless: after having defeated the three kings, thanks to the Crystal Sword, he will restore his soul back to life. The casket is now open and Sendor can grip the Black Crystal Sword.
The battle starts and Sendor’s superiority is clear from the beginning: his arm is now stronger, the swordʼs power now surpasses even his mind. He mercilessly strikes the three kings, he rails on them with the fury of a tornado, they try to get up and react to leave no stone unturned and to prove they are worthy of the glorious duty they were called to fulfill, protect the world, but Sendor knocks them down one by one. Shena, still in shock, at first didn’t take part in the battle, but now that her companions are on the ground it is her time to fight. The queen fearlessly defends herself from her former lover, convinced that there’s nothing she can do to save him, and that the only way to stop her heart from aching is to end his life. But the dark wizard is very strong and repels all the attacks with ease, his mind is obscured and the sword makes him do whatever it wants: there is not even a shred of humanity in the wizard, he’s a monster with an implacable thirst for blood and destruction.
After a few minutes the scene is devastating: the hall is destroyed, the doors torn off and the bodies of the kings are lying around exhausted, dying: the supremacy of the sword is undeniable and its victory inevitable.

9.THROUGH MY VEINS

[Shena]
The battle wages on as cruel as it can be
swords slashing on the shields make sparks that fill the air
no holds barred here I nearly lost my ring
my friends are on the ground itʼs time for me to hit

[Sendor]
My arms get stronger and stronger
with every breath I take
I feel the power of this sword through my veins
A god is growing inside me
it feeds my every cell
I feel the power of this sword through my veins

[The Group]
Oh how he blows us away!
Oh how he makes us fall!
We canʼt last for long
we are on our knees!
What a perfect chance for us to be
the glorious kings the world needs
Letʼs fight him back
fight him ʻtil death!

[Sendor]
Come on, show me what youʼve got!

[Alron]
King Rahed has lost his senses, Shena takes her turn
she thinks that killing Sendor will mend her broken heart
My rodʼs powerless, I donʼt know what to do
I hope that he wonʼt hurt the woman he once loved

[Sendor]
My arms get stronger and stronger
with every breath I take
I feel the power of this sword through my veins
A god is growing inside me
it feeds my every cell
I feel the power of this sword through my veins

[The Group]
Oh how he blows us away!
Oh how he makes us fall!
We canʼt last for long
we are on our knees!
What a perfect chance for us to be
the glorious kings the world needs
Letʼs fight him back
fight him ʻtil death!

[Sendor]
Come on, show me what youʼve got!

[Storyteller]
Sendor screaming out like a demon
strikes them showing no mercy
full of hatred and endless fury
heʼs turned into a monster

scattered fragments of glass
bodies lying on the stairs

[Shena]
The battle wages on as cruel as it can be
swords slashing on the shields make sparks that fill the air
no holds barred here I nearly lost my ring
my friends are on the ground itʼs time for me to hit

[Sendor]
My arms get stronger and stronger
with every breath I take
I feel the power of this sword through my veins
A god is growing inside me it feeds my every cell
I feel the power of this sword through my veins

[The Group]
Oh how he blows us away!
Oh how he makes us fall!
We canʼt last for long
we are on our knees!
What a perfect chance for us to be
the glorious kings the world needs
Letʼs fight him back
fight him ʻtil death!

[Sendor]
Come on, show me what youʼve got!

[Storyteller]
Sendor screaming out like a demon
strikes them showing no mercy
full of hatred and endless fury
heʼs turned into a monster

 

Credits:
– Guidelines written by Sara Squadrani
– The Black Crystal Sword Saga written by Daniele Mazza
– All Lyrics used by kind permission of Limb Music Publishing, Germany.
All Rights reserved.
photo credit: Albion Europe ApS via photopin cc

One thought on “TBCSS: S02E09 – Through My Veins

  1. Marcel

    Hey Sara, when the complete story is told, could you peek at the music folders on the computer if there is a folder named “part2” Can’t wait for the follow-up and seeing you and the other bards on stage again. Who ar you calling impatient ? me? naaaaaa. Hugs Marcel

Leave a Reply

